The 60km North South Expressway Central Link, NSECL, also commonly known as ELITE or ELITE Expressway, is the main expressway in Malaysia that starts from Shah Alam Interchange (EXIT 601) until Nilai North Interchange (EXIT 612).

This ELITE expressway is within the North South Expressway network and it is a critical link for the North-South Expressway providing northbound and southbound travelers with an uninterrupted journey bypassing the city congestion in Kuala Lumpur.
North South Expressway Central Link (ELITE)

The Kilometre Zero starts at Shah Alam Interchange in Shah Alam, Selangor and its interchange with the New Klang Valley Expressway (NKVE), Shah Alam Expressway (KESAS), and the Guthrie Corridor Expressway (GCE). The Expressway has the following interchanges that accommodate motorists from other highways to reach KLIA / KLIA2 airports easily:

E601 Shah Alam Interchange
Connects to GCE and NKVE Highway
E602 EBOR Interchange
E603 Seafield Interchange
Connects to KESAS Highway
E604 USJ Interchange
Connects to LDP Highway
E605 Putra Heights Interchange
E606 Bandar Saujana Putra Interchange
E607 Putrajaya Interchange
Connects to SKVE and MEX Highway
E608 KLIA Interchange
Connects to KLIA and KLIA2
E609 Salak Tinggi Interchange
E611 Bandar Baru Nilai Interchange
E612 Nilai North Interchange
Connects to North-South Expressway

North-South Expressway Central Link (ELITE)
North-South Expressway Central Link (ELITE)
North-South Expressway Central Link (ELITE)
North-South Expressway Central Link (ELITE)

The ELITE Expressway is divided into three sections as follows:
North South Expressway Central Link (ELITE)

North South Expressway Central Link (ELITE)

  • Section 1 of the Expressway, which extends from the Shah Alam Interchange (NKVE) to the USJ (Hicom East) Interchange, inclusive of the ramps in (Ebor North) and out (Ebor South) connecting the Expressway to the Jalan Subang-Batu Tiga.
  • Section 2 which extends from just South of the USJ Interchange to the Nilai (North) Interchange and includes that part of the KLIA Expressway up to the bridge crossing Sg. Langat.
  • Section 3 includes Putrajaya Interchange, Bandar Baru Nilai Interchange, Salak Tinggi Interchange and the -2.74 km continuation of the KLIA Expressway (KLIA Expressway Extension), just south of Sg. Langat up to the boundary of the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).
North-South Expressway Central Link (ELITE) on Google Map

Check Toll Rates

Check Toll Fare for North-South Expressway Central Link
Enter Toll:
Exit Toll:
Use this tool to check the toll fare you have to pay when driving on North-South Expressway (PLUS Expressway)


  • Closed toll system (refer to PLUS)
  • Batu Tiga flyover longest in North-South Expressway network.
  • Act as bypass from bustling Kuala Lumpur travelling from north to south and vice versa.
  • PLUS Speedway (formerly ELITE Speedway) in USJ Rest and Service Area is the first highway go-kart circuit in Malaysia
  • Smooth access to KLIA
  • Extension to KLIA.
  • Safety CS Team (PROPEL) roadworks.

Technical Specifications

North-South Expressway Central Link (ELITE)
Expressway 6 
Expressway 6
Length 60 km (40 mi)
Existed 1994 - present
History Completed in 1996
North End Expressway 35 Guthrie Corridor Expressway (GCE)
Expressway 1 AH2 New Klang Valley Expressway (NKVE)
Expressway 5 Shah Alam Expressway (KESAS)
Expressway 11 Damansara-Puchong Expressway
Expressway 26 South Klang Valley Expressway
Expressway 6 Putrajaya Link
Expressway 6 Federal Route 26 KLIA Expressway
Expressway 2 AH2 North-South Expressway Southern Route
South end Nilai North, Negeri Sembilan

Overview of North-South Expressway Centeral Link (ELITE)

North-South Expressway Centeral Link Map

Contact PLUS Management

PLUS Malaysia Berhad
Address Menara Korporat, Persada PLUS, Persimpangan Bertingkat Subang, KM15, Lebuhraya Baru Lembah Klang, 47301 Petaling Jaya, Selangor
Telephone +603 7801 6666, +603 7666 4666
Hotline 1800 88 0000