The Taman Paramount LRT station is an LRT station in Petaling Jaya that is served by rapidKL's Kelana Jaya Line.

RapidKL Kelana Jaya Line LRT - Taman Paramount station
Taman Paramount LRT Station
View Larger Map

Taman Paramount LRT station

This Taman Paramount LRT station is located in Taman Paramount in Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan.

RapidKL LRT Kelana Jaya Line LRT Route Overview

Neighbourhoods surrounding the station include Sections 14, 20, 21 and 22 as well as Kampung Tunku in section SS1 Petaling Jaya.

Pictures of Taman Paramount station

RapidKL LRT Station - Taman Paramount station

RapidKL Kelana Jaya Line LRT
The RapidKL Kelana Jaya Line LRT consists of a single line from Kelana Jaya station to Gombak station.

This LRT line primarily serves the Petaling Jaya region to the south; southwest and central Kuala Lumpur, and Kuala Lumpur City Centre to the centre; and various low density residential areas further north in Kuala Lumpur.

At 29 km in length with 24 stations, this Kelana Jaya line LRT is the fourth longest fully automated driverless metro system in the world.

Kelana Jaya Line's stations are built in a north-south direction, consists primarily of elevated stops and a handful of underground and at-grade stations.

Of a total of 24 stations, 18 are elevated, 1 lies on the ground and 5 stops, Masjid Jamek station, Dangi Wangi station, Kampung Baru station, KLCC station and Ampang Park station are underground. A new station is the Sri Rampai station.

Taman Paramount station statistics
Address At the edge of Jalan 21/1
Lines Kelana Jaya Line (1998 to present)
Connections Bus, Taxi
Structure Elevated
Levels 2
Platforms Side platform
Tracks 2
Parking Not Available
Opened September 1, 1998
Owned by Syarikat Prasarana Negara Berhad and operated by Rapid KL