The Chow Kit Monorail station is a Malaysian elevated monorail train station that serves as a part of the KL Monorail, located in Kuala Lumpur and opened alongside the rest of the train service on August 31, 2003.

KL Monorail station - Chow Kit station

Location of Chow Kit station

The Chow Kit station, the second last KL Monorail station before the Titiwangsa monorail station, is located and named after the district of Chow Kit, over the meeting point of the sourtern ends of Jalan Pahang and Jalan Ipoh, and the northern end of Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman.

The monorail line continues down Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman until the Sultan Ismail turnoff, turning toward the east.

The station has only two exits: One at the west side of the north end of the Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, and the other on the eastern turnoff to Jalan Raja Muda.

KL Monorail Station - Chow Kit station

Go KL City Bus

The Go KL City Bus, a free city bus service launched to help improve public mobility in the areas of KLCC, Bukit Bintang and Chinatown, is within a short walking distance from the Chow Kit station. You can take the Go KL City Bus to explore other tourist attractions, shopping malls, food and entertainment areas.

Go KL City Bus
Go KL City Bus
Go KL City Bus
Go KL City Bus
Go KL City Bus
Go KL City Bus

Connection to rapidKL buses

The Chow Kit KL Monorail station is a RapidKL bus hub city shuttle bus route no B111 & it is also accessible via other rapidKL buses.

Bus No Route
B101 Titiwangsa - KL Sentral via Masjid Jamek LRT - Titiwangsa
B102 Titiwangsa - Bukit Bintang KL Monorail via Jalan Raja Chulan - Titiwangsa
B103 Titiwangsa - Bukit Bintang KL Monorail via KLCC LRT - Titiwangsa
B111 Chow Kit KL Monorail - Maluri LRT - Chow Kit KL Monorail
U1 Titiwangsa - Pinggiran Batu Caves via Jalan Gombak - Titiwangsa
U2 Titiwangsa - Taman Greenwood via Jalan Sentul - Titiwangsa
U3 Titiwangsa - Bandar Baru Selayang - Titiwangsa
U4 Titiwangsa - Desa Aman Puri - Titiwangsa
U5 Titiwangsa - Taman Melati LRT via Jalan Gombak - Titiwangsa
U6 Titiwangsa - Taman Jasa Utama via Taman Batu Muda - Titiwangsa
U7 Titiwangsa - Segambut Dalam - Titiwangsa
U8 Titiwangsa - Damansara Damai - Titiwangsa
U10 Titiwangsa - Pinggiran Batu Caves via Taman Batu Muda - Titiwangsa
U11 Titiwangsa - Bandar Manjalara via Taman Sri Sinar - Titiwangsa
U12 Titiwangsa - Batu 12 Jalan Gombak via Jalan Sentul - Titiwangsa
U13 Titiwangsa - Taman Ehsan - Titiwangsa
U14 Titiwangsa - Taman Sri Segambut via Jalan Segambut - Titiwangsa
U20 Titiwangsa - Taman Melawati via Wangsa Maju LRT - Titiwangsa
U23 Sogo via AIA - Taman Melawati via Jalan Enggang - Sogo via AIA
U24 Seksyen 2 Wangsa Maju - Chow Kit
U25 Lebuh Ampang - Section 10 Wangsa Maju via Jalan Usahawan - Lebuh Ampang
U33 Ayer Panas - Chow Kit
U618 Titiwangsa - Kuarters Kiaramas
T223 Taman Dato' Senu - Taman Dato' Senu
T224 Taman Dato' Senu - Jalan Tun Razak, Terminal Titiwangsa